Embracing Change

IMG_5459.PNG

I love Fall! As much as I love the warmth and sunshine of Summer, there is something unmistakably perfect about the air that is ushered in with Autumn.

I love the routine of life that returns after months of carefree living. I get inspired by the reflections of gratitude and thankfulness that abound on social media. I find time to bake, watch a little football and get cozy with my love. But truth be told, Fall is not my favorite time of the year.

In all honesty, I love the time between the seasons most. That special time when the tired becomes refreshed and renewed. The air is filled with excitement and anticipation. New plans, fashions, reasons to gather with friends and family consume us all. Yes, I love change.

As you pack away the last vestiges of Summer and turn your eye to Fall, savor every moment. Use this time to reflect on your accomplishments and celebrate special memories. Look ahead with hope as new days give path and purpose to the moments that become tomorrow’s memories.

Embracing change – good or bad – is the frigate for the journey of an outrageously wonderful life!

Leave a Reply

