The Gift of Warmth

It has been a busy day, as evidenced by the fact that I’ve first sat down at nearly 3:00 p.m. Since my feet hit the floor, I’ve been a flurry of activity trying to get things prepared for our holiday celebrations. Last minute grocery shopping, baking, toy assembly…it’s been a constant stream of busyness from the word go!

While I think there are many days when this type of constant, non-stop, chaos would drive me mad, I honestly don’t mind it this time of year. There is something special about knowing that the extra effort I make to find a perfect gift, make a favorite dish or plan a memorable family outing is truly appreciated. The love and warmth that comes from within when you take extraordinary care of those you love is rewarding in a unique way. It fuels you and gives you an energy you can’t find anywhere else…and need on days like this.

I pray you know The Gift of Warmth and that you are blessed with people in your life that fuel you on to want you to do more, give more, be more.

20121224-151047.jpg

I think about Joseph, those many years ago, walking mile after mile with a pregnant young wife. How tired he must have been and what it must have felt like to keep looking for a place to stay in the dark, cold night. I’ll bet he didn’t complain. I’ll lay money that he knew The Gift of Warmth and it fueled him to keep walking, keep looking until he found a place to settle his wife and welcome his son.

Be blessed as friends and family gather to celebrate. Give and receive the blessings of warmth, love and hope this Christmas.

God Bless and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

